Melbourne Parish Church

In the heart of the Community

Who's Who at The Parish Church of St Michael with St Mary, Melbourne

Rector of Melbourne, Ticknall, Smisby and Stanton-by-bridge

The Revd. Steve Short

(01332) 864741: email -

Parish Office

Kate Landenberger (01332) 862153: e-mail -



Retired Clergy

The Revd. Sandra Chantry (01530 222678) and the Revd. Margaret Jacques

Church Wardens

Dr. Joanna Hocknell (01332 865492) and Mr. Cliff Warner (01283 701542)


Dr Nick Gravestock  (01530 416710)

Canon David Edwards  (01530 412604)

Music Director

Mr Simon Collins (01543 258777)


Nigel Coupe: e-mail -

Other Contacts

(area code 01332 unless specified otherwise)

The Treasurer:     Brian Bolton 863867
PCC Secretary:     Jo Glaze 862105
Stewardship Officer:     Vacancy
Gift Aid & Standing Orders:     Steve Webster 862560
Tower Captain / Ringing Master:     Nigel Coupe 864842
Junior Church Co-ordinators:    Rachel Coupe 416152
Environmental Officer:     Graham Truscott 862028
Church Flowers Co-ordinator:     Sheena Wilkins 865053
Servers/Duty rotas:     John Tatam 862997
Overseas:     Kate Landenberger 01283 200762
Church Library:     Shirley Granelli 862161
Mothers’ Union:     Ros Bell 863139
Electoral Roll Officer:     Cliff Warner 01283 701542
Bible Reading Fellowship:     Vacancy
St Michael’s Players:    Tom Mills 863535
Handbells:    Pam Starkey 694633
Bright Lights:    Rachel Coupe 416152
Friends Chair:    Gordon Hughes 863064
Friends Treasurer:     Romey Cunnington 863379
The Children’s Society:    Christine Franks 865404
The Leprosy Mission:    Vacancy
Parish Safe Guarding Officers:    Ros Bell 863139 or Nigel Coupe 864842
Padley Box:    Jo & John Glaze 862105
Archivist:    Roy Dunnicliffe 701521

A  servant church for the whole community at the heart of a thriving village

You are here: Contact us